flower · nature

Bees and Coneflowers

Photographing bees on a flower is both frustrating and rewarding. I end up mostly with blurry images because bees move a lot, not only from flower to flower, but they also move while gathering pollen or nectar.

IMG_8921-2

I used to follow a bee but realized that I will not produce a good photo by doing that. So I choose a flower where it would likely to land next. I wait for the right time and shoot.

IMG_8928

It’s a lot of fun and I am very pleased with the results 🙂

see more photos by clicking this link http://www.michellealzola.com/2011/11/21/coneflowers-and-bees/

10 thoughts on “Bees and Coneflowers

Leave a Reply

