Art · flower · Hobby · nature

Lightroom Touch-ups

This is one of my favorite features in Photoshop Lightroom 3. In the photo below, there are white and black spots, as indicated by the arrows. I wanted to remove these spots.

1

In the Develop Module,

1. I selected the spot removal tool on the right adjustment panel, as shown.

2

2. A circle with four lines appeared when I positioned the mouse’ cursor over the black spot. I pressed the left button of the mouse.

3

3. Two circles came out. I moved the other circle to the surface that I wanted to copy (or clone).

4

I copied the texture and color of this area. (See below)

5

4. In the Spot Edit controls, I changed the circle’s size and opacity.

6

5. I did the same processes for the other two spots. Then I clicked Done to finish the touch-ups.

Finally, I added Vignette to make it more interesting 🙂

IMG_9737-2

Thank you for dropping by. Have a wonderful weekend everyone 🙂

5 thoughts on “Lightroom Touch-ups

  1. I also will use the brush tool with the soften skin setting to make sure the blending is unnoticeable. Care needs to be taken if the images are to be printed because the clone or heal tool can sometimes leave a circular clue that it was used.

Leave a Reply

